Nettenet

By Nettenet

Saturday

Babysitting duties.

Sim was working and Nat was going to a friends baby shower so I was called upon for my services.

Mr C and his friend were off to Twickenham to watch rugby and I headed over to look after O mid morning.  We went straight to the park when I got there and had a good play on the little slide and swings. I happened to be videoing him when as he was trying to wave to me (I was behind the slide) and he toppled over the slide. I rushed round, gave him a hug and 2 seconds later he ran round and was back on the slide. Phew!

I then decided to get some lunch bits from the bakers and walk along the old disused railway where I was hoping to find a bench for our impromptu picnic but, alas, no benches were to be found.  So back home it was.  A play in the garden and then it was time for a nap… for both of us!

Back home I waited for Mr C get home for us all to have a Chinese takeaway.  Josh and Natalie also joined us (Josh had been to rugby too).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.