Marsupium Photography

By magi

finally

I finally managed to go on a bug hunt in the Gleisdreieckpark. The batteries for the flash were suitably charged and I didn't forget any of the bits. I am a little rusty with the focusing. There were quite a number of fast moving insects and spiders. I thoroughly enjoyed a couple of hours in the sunshine. Met Rowan for a drink in a nearby cafe. Sitting outside in the sunshine is such a luxury. In the evening we went to see Asp (see extra), a fantastic gothic rock performer who has now been around for quite some time. This is the second time I have seen him life since before it involved plane journeys. Quite a difference to just get a U Bahn back. I also noticed that the Sisters of Mercy are playing in the autumn. I might have to go. I have always wanted to see them life and this is a good opportunity.

More pictures of beasties on flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.