LEFT RIGHT

We got up early this morning to go and watch the start of the marathon - the last chance to do so before we move to the other side of the country.  Almost 16 years to the day since we met watching a mutual friend run in the 2007 one :)  This was a very rainy one - I suspect a fair few runners ended up with some pretty soggy trainers, poor buggers.

Given that it was going to be the last one we could easily get to, I decided to give it all I had, and cheered on every last runner, right down to the final stragglers - and nearly lost my voice.  I really love those little moments of connection though, when you read someone's name off their chest and cheer them on and they break into a big smile :)

Headed home after that for a nice relaxing afternoon.  Poor Tim was limping a bit with his sore calf muscle, but he did well making it there and back. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.