Sparkey

By Sparkey

The Bridge To Nowhere

Been feeling like crap all week, suffering from a sinus infection. Probably shouldn't have been at work but I scored some brownie-points with the boss for not calling in sick.

So, I got up this morning - still feeling like crap - and decided to go for a drive to see if it would help clear my head. I grabbed my camera gear and headed down to Belhaven Bay. Head still feels like crap, but it was nice drive and I got a few good shots of the Bridge to Nowhere and some sea-birds.

While I was there, a group of people went over the bridge to the beach at the other side. When they went across, the water at the other side was only deep enough to wet the soles of their feet. By the time the decided to come back, it was waist deep! It was funny watching them all wade through the freezing water. Once back on dry land, one of them noticed that their plight was amusing several of us onlookers. "It's not funny," he exclaimed. Actually dude, from where we were standing, it kinda was!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.