Exhibition hanging and opening

What a day! Our fine art photography exhibition group met in the gallery of Ylöjärvi Main Library at 10:00. It took almost six hours before we got our works hanged and everything ready for the opening party. It was hard work, but fun to do! Then to home and getting ready for the opening. 

Exhibition opening started at 18:00. Heini gave a speech and her husband sang and played a guitar - two spot on songs! We had 50-60 guests and atmosphere was wonderfully bubbly and cheerful. I was moved about the feedback I got from my photo series <3 
My family was there, also my artist friends, and Pia, Elina and Janne.

This was the last time our photography class gathered together, our exhibition opening was the last event of our studies. Feeling wistful! 

I'm extremely tired now, but very happy too!


+9,5 ºC, partially sunny

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.