Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Feeder fights!

We've had goldfinches visiting for a few weeks now but this morning and through the day a greenfinch too. It's been years since I've seen one. The blue tit was not amused though and saw it off! It did come back later. I think the blue tits must have decided on this as their nest site as they are getting extremely territorial!

I had my guitar lesson this morning and I'm doing much better on the ear training now. I have to tape my thumb to the back of the fret board as Mark Knopfler did as I keep moving my thumb on my finger exercises! I did another glaze layer on the painting of Beau and the ground for my next art course assignment. 

This afternoon I joined a webinar for responding to people with dementia in distress which was very interesting. Mr T should have had hearing aids two years ago but the district nurses cancelled his ear wax removal appointment in January 2022, and neither myself or the GP had found anything. I found out today that Specsavers now do home visits. Talk about money making for something that one would think in some instances should be an NHS treatment. A £95 call out charge and £55 for both ears. I'm waiting for them to sort out an appointment as Mr T is struggling more and more and it does contribute to the confusion and hallucinations. How is it that someone who can see almost nothing is deprived of another sense? It's worth every penny to improve things for him, but shouldn't be the case for something so fundamental. 

The boiler was serviced today and is still as good as new apparently. The system I designed to move the wardrobes out for boiler access worked well  and I had been waiting for this knowing I had to empty them to do some more of the reorganisation of the wardrobes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.