Life...

By NickyH

#510

Another dandy blip. I simply couldn't resist. And I'm not even sorry!

It's all go here this evening - a full day of work, a trip to the supermarket afterwards to get the rest of the supplies for the gathering tomorrow, a quick blip grabbed at the side of the road on the way home, the house half cleaned and tidied, a cheesecake made, and it's only 7pm! I'm on a roll!

I am stopping now to let Saturday evening commence. The beers and fizz are chilling, the olives are out, and we're going to go and sit in the garden and enjoy what's left of the sunshine.

Tomorrow will be spent cooking, baking, cleaning, entertaining and (hopefully) having fun. I have been stuck inside all day today and I've missed all the lovely sunshine, so it had better be sunny tomorrow as promised, or Mother Nature and I will be having words...

Happy weekend, you lovely lot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.