Inter Island

Woke up to heavy snow, but it got a quick shift.  Across to see my Mum, she was just being taken out to an art show by the Carers.  There is a shortage of eggs meantime.
 
On arrival back at Creel HQ the Current Mrs Creel was doing preparation for tonight’s guests.  It’s never ending.  What a quandary socially.  Should I be serving Bruichladdich 12yr old cask strength with leeks and mushrooms? 
 
I finally got round to lashing together my kitchen sound system through a new amp and DAC combo.  On playing Floating Points the result was terrific at the high end but the bass has gone AWOL.  I’m not sure whether CMC will tolerate a woofer in the kitchen.  Fanny Craddock / Philip Harben or Delia make no mention of them.  But, on a quotidian basis, very few folk do.
 
This evening, lighting up time in Caracas is 18.14hrs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.