Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Gosling

Greylag gosling chilling in the daisies at Slimbridge WWT - in fact I was tripping over them there which was very fortuitous.

Heaved the dogs our of their pits this morning, and took them the super dooper makeover salon for dapper dogs obviously in dire distress about their appearance. 

Living as we do in the very flat, waterlogged and very muddy countryside  they don't look great that is pristine - ever really till the summer. Today after a four hour wait - no I wasn't sitting in the car all that time I shot to Slimbridge .....they came out looking gorgeous.  Tilly I know has so very little time left, unfortunately it will be my call and it gives me sleepless nights that I'm going away. Can't at any point leave it to Hubs as she is my dog. Anyway moving swiftly on to joyous licks and cuddles with both at home :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.