National Pride

Went to work, worked, went back home.  A full day from 09.00 to 16.00.  And yet, not quite... because the weather was glorious and the sun shone very gently and generously above Breda, and I found time during a long break to walk to the park and shoot what I spotted yesterday!  Aren't they gorgeous?  Tears in my eye!  Enjoy the extras, too!

Guess what?  The hearing late last night was postponed!  I found out very late yesterday evening, just as I was gearing up for a long sit.  The postponement was logical as the Opposition had already filed for it early last week, and the judge's Resolution only came through yesterday afternoon, the Viking receiving it shortly after.  He could have informed me earlier, and he did try, but there isn't WiFi just 'everywhere' so he had to wait till much later.  I was spared a late night.  Not that I've been completely spared, as there is such a thing as 'catching up'.  Question is... when will that be?  There are now two hearings that need to be caught up.  Who is thinking of that now?  I am not.  The Viking is keeping an eye on the schedules.  I will be alerted in time.

After dinner, AW left for Tuesday evening live bridge.  It's almost the end of the tournament season for the Tuesday club, and the local clubs here in town finished last week.  I'll be enjoying a quiet evening with the latest in the series I mentioned yesterday.

Thankful.  Very thankful.  For everything here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.