Blossom

Passed on the way to a drop in support session for carers, run by the local surgeries. The most useful aspect was the chance to have a catch-up with a friend who’s in a similar situation to me, and swap caring horror stories. The funniest part was when one of the organisers recognised me, she’d taught me physics in my first year at secondary school. She said I hadn’t changed a bit. Did I really look this old when I was 11?!

Beautiful sunny day, but gruesome discoveries in the garden. The Sparrowhawk had taken a Starling, and a sixth Collared Dove. Thankfully E from next door kindly cleared up the messy remains as by the time I’d walked home from the morning session, I was utterly zonked and felt quite unwell. Fed up of having no energy whatsoever...

Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.