Garden take over

The robin family are still in the garden and we are still managing to keep Claude out of the garden.  The baby robins have found their voice and scream when Mr or Mrs Robin approach with food, they must be well over a week now.  The internet tells me that the chicks fledge at 14 days, they will not be able to fly for another couple of days.  That could be a challenging time as I am amazed that Claude has not been out more to try and get them, we do also have a few other feline visitors to the garden but so far so good.
 
The adult robins are flying in and out of the garden along with a few other birds who are enjoying my efforts to keep the feeders topped up.  I was able to get some washing done today and got it on the line to dry, but one of the adult robins was rather keen on sitting on my washing.  I am glad to report that it was still all clean and had no bird poo on it.
 
A busy day at work, I am busy setting up lots of meetings for some work I have to do.  It did not feel the most productive day, or maybe the issue was it was productive with my washing which did distract me a little a few times.  Oh well tomorrow is another day and overcast so probably no washing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.