Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Headed North

Yesterday morning there were probably a dozen White-throated Sparrows singing in the woods; today only a few stragglers.  This fine specimen was tuning up his already perfect song and will soon be gone, making way for the summer birds who will start arriving in numbers soon.

Although it was sunny today, the temps never got out of the 50's so it wasn't all that warm.  In fact, when I went out for a while to commune with nature this morning, Jax asked to go back inside where he promptly curled up on the sofa and napped.  Tonight Hubs and I are taking him for the first in a series of six "brain games" classes.  I'm not totally sure what to expect other than that this will be things designed to mentally challenge the dogs and I'm sure Jax will enjoy whatever it is.  

I have been very tired today and think it's some allergies.  I read that the pollen this spring is particularly bad owing to the very mild winter we had and some people who usually have no symptoms are feeling the effects.  It doesn't make me love spring any less though!

I had some plain dark today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.