Penguin Droppings

By gen2

In Appreciation

I was inspired to put this together by an announcement on this morning's radio that today is 'World Penguin Appreciation Day'
You can read more about it here:-
https://www.daysoftheyear.com/days/world-penguin-day/
I wasn't aware that we had such a day until now.

I looked through my collection of over 100 penguin models and there is not a single one recognisable as a Gentoo!  Not one!  Emperors, Kings, Chinstraps, Adelies, even a Fairy, but no Gentoos.  I hadn't realised that before but why have model makers shied away from making gentoo penguins?
I had to make do with this pair of chinstraps made by Highbank Porcelain of Lochgilphead.  The other component is a close-up of a rather small wave on the beach in front of me.

GIMP helped me put them together.

Could this be the start of Project A?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.