Zaza

By Zaza

Flying high!

The perfect day for a first flying lesson. Ok so I didn't actually take this photo... But it was on my phone, and I did GIVE the flying lesson to the other half as a present so I felt I could borrow the snap for the sake of blip.
We had paid extra for the 'photo pack' whereby the pilot takes an SLR and you leave with 100 snaps or so on a CD, but sadly the old familiar issue of 'no memory card' became apparent once up the the sky. The trusty iPhone (which was on board as a GPS tracker) came in handy for photographs.
Husband now addicted to flying, the christmas present was expensive and it now looks like it could cost us a lot more money. Although, in due course maybe we'll never have to fly commercial again...private jet? Sold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.