NigelHarvey

By NigelHarvey

A knot, or not?

Maybe it's a Baltimore knot, a la McNulty. Some days I get myself all in a knot over what photo to put here. Today is one of those days. I waste so much time agonising over the range of mediocre photos I have taken I end up just posting almost at random because I can't be bothered to think about it any more. I know that I'm not going to be able to take photographs every day that I'm super pleased with. I know that some will be better than others, and some will be awful. But I still feel a sense of failure when I put up a picture I know no-one will look at for more than a few seconds and think 'so what?' It's been a fantastic day today, the best day of the year so far, a real summers day. I spent the afternoon face-painting little children at a Teddy-Bears Picnic fundraiser for my partner's pre-school playgroup. After spending two and a half solid hours squatting on a pre-school plastic chair I could barely move, never mind think about taking better photos than the ones I took this morning. So I'm a bit knotted up about it. Inspiration tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.