Thistle do nicely

Maybe you've guessed already, but with an impending milestone, I'm starting to struggle for blips. Having the lurgie isn't helping right enough. To be honest I could have done aith another day in bed today but I went into work, partly because I was only in from 9 - 12 but mainly because I'm off up to a funeral in Aberdeen tomorrow and needed to sort out something regarding my evening class tomorrow night.

After reading this yesterday I thought I'd have a go since teh sun popped it's head out after I left work. I was speaking to a friend about the technique who remembered it from uni as the sunny sixteen rule, which rolls off the tongue far easier than the basic daylight exposure technique. He did advise that it's great in the summer but not so good with Scottish winter sun. I'll have to experiment further.

Anyway I took loads of shots today but very few had enough definition between light and shadow so I thought I'd plump for this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.