Nicole's odd life

By oddlife

Ruddy lovely :)

What a darn tootin' good day.

Firstly, the horror that is Mattypants only woke once and only for 20 mins (yey extra boobing during the day) so we were off to a good start when he was up at 6 for the day.

I had washing on overnight so plonked Master Warren down in his highchair with some fruit and hung that out and put on more washing.

My MIL and FIL have been away on holiday, but were back yesterday so came to see us this morning. Totally spoiled the lot of us. Matty got a lil' sluggers hat, basketball outfit, monkey reigns, monkey shoes, a multicoloured monkey, a moustache dummy, a giant swimming fish, Chicago bulls beanie ball thing and I've probably forgotten something. Mark and I got loads of sweets, drugs for sore teeth (like to be prepared!), moustache sandwich bags, moustache plasters and I got some perfume. Lovely! As I said, totally spoilt!

The post arrived and I have an interview for a job I applied for. Yey!

Then we went for a quick jaunt to the park via the new fence and gate (thanks hubbard). Matt had lunch then we went to Asda to get suncream and some snack fruit for Matt.

Went to my parents and we went off to Blacketyside Farm Shop. Had lunch and Matty stared at all the waitresses and old people.

Theeeeen we went off to the beach at Lower Largo. Matty LOVES the sea. Arms and legs going mental! He sat and played with the sand and stones. He managed to sneak in a handful of sand and oddly seemed to like it....ho hum....I will not bat an eyelid at his uniqueness.

Then it was home, dinner, Night Garden, bath and bed. After that, I went crazy tidying and getting in 3 loads of washing. PHEW!

Now Mark is going to bring me fish and chips from the oven. :)

It was a good day :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.