litl hikes

By litl

Alcock Tarn

It was sunny when I headed up out of Grasmere at 8 o’clock and much of the way down but cloudy while at the tarn.

Couldn’t get it all in, even with the phone camera (though I did forget that it had an extra wide setting) and the light was terrible for shooting from the north end.

Back home I put the washer on, made a pot of tea, looked through the photos, had lunch, hung the clothes on the line to dry then went to Windermere for some groceries. When I was putting my trolley away I was recognised. Not a clue who it was so I didn’t get into conversation. There’s only one person I can think of who is tall enough but it’s more than 15 years since I last saw her and I’m not sure the voice is right.

More in extras including another of the tarn and the screenshot showing my location which I almost forgot to do.

Tarnbagging #12 - Alcock Tarn

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.