KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Into the woods

Practicing recall,
he's getting more confident
so sometimes says, "no"!

Busy morning, Ben had a big nose bleed, it delayed us a little and then he didn't want to get out of the car at school.  It was a bit of a pain but we got there in the end.  I took Leo for a walk, he mostly comes back when I call but he definitely knows his own mind :-/  He was pretty good with some other dogs though. I did some jobs, spoke to an advice agency about support for Ben, went to the pharmacy, picked up some fish.  That sort of thing, then I spoke to my mum, did some hoovering and mopping and managed a quick walk with Mr KCNQ2Haiku and Leo.  Fetched Ben, he was happy as his stethoscope had arrived(!) Made some pesto, sorted out some washing and you're up to date.  
It's the big social worker meeting tomorrow so I'm really on pins about it all, I want to feel like we're well understood but also to lobby for us getting a helpful package of support that can actually be delivered, rather than the current nonsense where we're allocated things on paper that just aren't possible to provide.  Watch this space!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.