Tea

Desperation when you resort to taking a pic of your tea!

I visited my foot guy this lunchtime as been having pain in right foot going downstairs. As well as the Morton’s Neuroma which thankfully has not had any flare up recently, I have a little arthritis on the 4th and 5th metatarsal. It doesn’t impair me in any way with the walking as yet but if it was to be painful on a regular basis would get a scan and possibly steroid injection but he said that’s in the future IF it was to deteriorate. This getting old business doesn’t come on its own!

We went to Hinterland for some soup but it wasn’t a favourite of mine - leek and potato so only had a little and ha fed it over to the human dustbin to finish!

So the tea. It’s that frozen rice you heat up for 3 mins in the microwave, roasted red peppers and mushrooms done in the air fryer, half a tin of tuna and broccoli all mixed together. It’s tasty and quick.

Another cold day….

I’m attempting (not very well) to have a cull on the photograph collection. Not the really old ones but from the 70s onwards. You are meant to keep if it brings you joy, hmmmmm, I don t get this rationale at all! I’ve flung out views that I have no idea where they are and a few of folks that I’ve almost forgotten who they are but as for the rest, they are going back in the boxes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.