paperTIGER

By papertiger

Change.

Have you noticed how nobody ever looks up? Nobody looks at chimneys, or trees against the sky, or the tops of buildings. Everybody just looks down at the pavement or their shoes. The whole world could pass them by and most people wouldn't notice.

-- Julie Andrews, The Last of the Really Great Whangdoodles


The weather was gorgeous today!

It's a pity that I had to spend the morning (actually, until 1.30pm) rehearsing in a dark, black, practically windowless room. Having said that, the young people worked really hard today. Well, apart from one group who I spent a long time with, trying to convince them that making a scene about a ''psycho hermit hobo who lives in a barrel'' was not appropriate material to share with their parents in 3 weeks time and that they were capable of far more than that ... All whilst an Orange Walk with its parading pipers and drummers marched by. Also, not appropriate. We could only hear ourselves think for the last 5 minutes.

When I came home I ventured in to the little brick outhouse at the bottom of the garden. I don't know what possessed me ... it must be full of creepy crawlies but I just wanted to see what was in there. Then, I sat in the sunshine in the garden and took this photo of the ever changing chimney on the outhouse. I really like it. And I really like gorse so it was a nice surprise when I saw it growing in and out and on top of the roof a few days ago.

Here are some previous chimney blips:

Friday 25 January 2013: To a Mouse.
Sunday 27 January 2013: Winter Sun.
Sunday 10 March 2013: Snow.

See large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.