The Boat of Love

I was at the opening reception of “Dante in Dunoon “at the Burgh Hall in Dunoon ( of which I am a Patron) tonight.

This is a remarkable wee exhibition of four pictures by Dante Gabriel Rossetti , loaned to the hall by the Birmingham Museum & Art Gallery which holds one of the largest Pre-Raphaelite collections in the world.

The blip shows the Curation director from Birmingham introducing the show with Rosetti’s unfinished “The Boat of Love” behind her .

My extra photo is Cathleen and I with someone who is always the star of the show and who formally opened the new garden at the back of the hall tea room tonight as part of the celebrations, the inimitable 92 year old Ricky Demarco , whom I am lucky enough to call a friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.