Totally taken by surprise…!

I slept badly last night. Lots going round in my mind and not a good start to the day.

I got to Big Sis a little late. More of those endless phone calls to TNT re Iris’s passport but an eventual good outcome.

My floodgates opened when I saw Valerie in Big Sis’s lounge. She looked good and said she felt good too. So wonderful. She’d been brought here by a friend yesterday. I had absolutely no idea! A little later Little Sis arrived!

Then I was told we were going to London to see Lion King. It’s been on my wish list for a long time and I’d often said to Brenda it was something I wish We4 had done when Valerie was well. She’d booked today’s tickets in January. A secret so well kept.

A cab took us all the way to the theatre and back after the show as Valerie couldn’t have managed the journey by train. They’d thought of everything and had done it all for me. I am still overwhelmed by the day.

We got a takeaway meal once back at Big Sis’s, and I’m just home. Marion has gone home as she is teaching tomorrow morning. Valerie will stay until Friday. She’s pretty exhausted this evening.

The show was fantastic. An inadequate description for an incredible display of choreography, song, drama and costume.

Many, many gratefuls today and a very full heart.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.