Booking

Started the day with a zoom call and heard about JS’s recent burglary amongst more usual catch up chat. Sunny but once again chilly despite the brightness, and apart from nipping out for some bread I stayed home most of the day, wrestling with dates and timings and seat choices, texting back and forth with various friends to coordinate things, and managing to book all I wanted to, still leaving some reserve events for decisions nearer the time once I’ve seen the book and fringe programmes, Also organised some other meet ups and ruminated as I watched P chatting to one of his friends who popped round…and then had a brief chat with him direct when he phoned me (although it was rather one sided, he could barely hear me).
Ad texted out of the blue as he was passing and we had lunch together and a chat about exams, holidays, him having to move out of his flat as the landlord is selling up, and family stuff. Nice to see him and good to catch up a bit.
In the early evening I went along to an inaugural lecture having been invited by the speaker and wanting to show my support. Met up with lots of people and nice to chat, and I meant to take my Blip there but totally forgot, so we have the scene from my laptop where I did all my bookings from.
Can’t decide if I’m getting a sore throat/cold or not….just seems to get a bit scratchy in the evenings but otherwise ok. I don’t want it to spoil my wee trip to the castle tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.