NightOwl45

By NightOwl45

High Pain and Haircut Day

A very short Blip as I’ve been in utter agony since before 6am this morning. Roll on Pain Clinic day later this week.

I have pushed myself very hard today as I have been feeling incredibly frustrated at feeling like I never get anything done and at constantly playing catch up with things that many people take for granted - the essential bare minimum. 

Still on that “productive not busy” learning curve/constant physical and mental rollercoaster.

Feeling very grateful and loved by my friends today. The pain has never really abated.

I hope for a good night’s sleep tonight as I do every night.

Catching up very slowly with Blip and Duolingo - a low score on that today of 85% after several attempts, much lower than my normal.

Really pleased to have tidy hair for a change! Trying to look tidy with fibromyalgia is a daily battle. Doing my hair is incredibly difficult. Even brushing and drying it.

The extra is the “before excellent hairdresser” shot!

I’ll attempt to tackle my eyebrows tomorrow at some point, energy allowing.

Thanks for all your stars, comments and hearts :) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.