TINO CATCHING SOME RAYS

The weather today has been lovely. We had sunshine and it was warm. I took lots of shots of the cats outside and I have chosen this one of Tino - he really looks like he is enjoying the sunshine.

This morning the cat activity centre was still in pieces. No word back from my brother - mustn't have his proper mobile number and as he has sold his house and temporarily moved into rented accommodation he has no house phone. Could have rung my sister in law but didn't want to bother her. Neil hasn't had time to give me a hand - he's either at work, in bed or at his girlfriends. So I decided to have another go at it myself. I had bought a cheap set of spanners in town yesterday. Tried them all on the bolts and luckily one of them fitted. It was a tough job tightening the bolts - had to use all my strength. The screws weren't easy either but I managed in the end. HERE IT IS. Lily and Tino CLIMBED ON IT immediately and they seem to LIKE it.

Another prize arrived in the post this morning. Some Dr.Hauschka face cream. It costs £25 apparently. I would never pay that price for face cream so its a nice treat.

Sore throat has been worse today so I have been sucking Strepsils and taking paracetamol. Hope it clears up soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.