HeyLittleBird

By Rebekah

The calm before the storm

Today was an odd one! I was absolutely exhausted yesterday and ended up sleeping by 8.30pm... Meaning that I set my alarm for 2.30am thismorning to wake up and cram before the 9.30 exam (to be fair, I did allow myself 30mins of snooze, so got to work by 3am). I've got to say, even for me this was a new revision-low. A bacon and egg sandwich for breakfast at about 5am helped get me through though!

This photo is of the atrium area outside the learning grid on campus at about 7.45am, just before various psychology students started congregating before the exam. The exam went ok (I think)- mostly happy that I've now completed 95% of my degree!

Got home and crashed out for 3 hours thisafternoon. Spent the evening watching crap tv with the girls, heaven. It seems as if I've had 2 days in 1 today- the afternoon nap (and 2.30am start!) has really confused my body clock. Nearly there.

(Ps- I promise for slightly better quality/more exciting photos this time next week!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.