1bluebell

By 1bluebell

Windsor

I was tired when the alarm woke me this morning due to a bad night and I didnt want to get up but I had to as I had a massage at 8:30 which I walk to. following this I had work. Both my ladies are now suffering memory problems (but dont we all). they are both in their 90's. spent much of the waking hours praying for 2 friends . 
We then decided to take the train to Windsor. It was busier than I had seen it for a while but not really busy like it was pre-pandemic. Had lunch in Esquires which is almost opposite the castle gates. they do gluten free toasties so I imagine one of the staff is gluten free.
I was surprised at the number of adolescent swans. No real adult ones. Are they away nesting or gone because of the bird flu?
on the way home we shared our carriage with a group of, I suspect, year 2 children who were still excited as they had been to Windsor Castle. They were impeccably behaved
home and relaxing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.