Kitridding

We needed to pop over to Kendal today, to choose a fire grate, and, as I was feeling peckish, I suggested we swing by Kitridding for lunch.

I've known the owners, Stewart and Christine, for a long time. Their daughter was at school with my eldest, Charlie, and Christine used to work for Sillfield Farm, which was one of my first ever web clients (I reckon twenty-five years ago!).

Happily, both Stewart and Christine were there, today, so we were able to have a very pleasant catch up with them, as well as enjoying a fantastic - and very late - breakfast.

The photo is of the lake on their farm, which I think was established many years ago, possibly during the recovery from 'foot and mouth', which is when they opened the farm shop and café.

For the first time today, I saw some people using remote controlled sail boats on the water, but I was too hungry to stop to take a photo and the opportunity was missed :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.