Neapolis

Took plenty of photos out and about in Naples today but this one taken first thing this morning of our building's courtyard/interior gets my choice. I simply opened a window and there it was.

Spent a big chunk of the day at Naples National Archaeological Museum - absolutely huge, tons to see including loads of exhibits from Pompeii and Herculaneum. I'm not exactly considering myself an expert on that period in history but I'd say I now know enough about Greek and Roman stuff to put me in good stead for more historical-based adventures tomorrow at least.

A walk around the brilliant historic centre of Naples after that, a couple of drinks stops chucked in, some great pizza and a wander home and that was us done for the day. A Peroni or two and a bit of reading back at ours will do for the evening's entertainment. Really. Rather. Tired.

New Music

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.