I went over to Jan's today, it's been quite a few weeks since I've seen her, what with me being away and her hospital appointments. I helped her cook lunch, chicken, chorizo and butterbeans, a meal I've given her in the past but it's the first time she's cooked it.

Jan's planning some changes in her front garden requiring hard landscaping, so after lunch we walked the local roads looking for inspiration. It did help to clarify things for her, and I spotted this plant... which I later identified using Google Lens - Cerinthe Major Purpurascens, otherwise known as Blue Honeyeort, Blue Shrimp Plant, Pride of Gibraltar and Blue Wax Flower. It's rather lovely!

I had a lovely long chat to Mary this evening, see extra for a photo from Majorca in 2017.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.