View from the croft gate

By Croftcrafts

More Homespun yarn

This is the other yarn that I have been spinning. I was four tops in brown red pink and lemon I bought from Lanark Mills. I drum carded them mixing the yarns and adding silk. I then dyed some silk I had spun and it came out a light peachy colour so I plyed it with it and this is the result. I got just over 100grams. Now to find something to knit with it.
I had a little accident this morning. I was down at the shore talking to the boys who run the ferry to Handa. Roy our old dog fell over and I noticed his front leg was locked so I held him and thought I would give it a bit of a rub but it must have been very sore because he didn't like it and bit my hand. It is bruised and punctured in three places. He had done this before so we are usually very careful if he has something sore. He immediately came to me as if to say sorry and looked at me with his big eyes. It was very painful and suddenly I felt dizzy and had to sit down. I asked the girl that sells the tickets if she would go up to the restaurant and ask them to phone The Crofter and ask him to come down with the car as I was frighten to walk up to the house in case I would faint. I am fine now but still have a bit of a sore hand.
It was a good excuse for me not to do any gardening or dish washing.
It was a fine morning but it clouded over in the afternoon and got much cooler.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.