WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Monument

This is another prominent sight in Almuñecar that I have never blipped ... well except here, where it is not very visible. The clouds this evening made it irresistible. It's the Iglesia de la Encarnación, the main church of the town, in a prominent position on the hill above the town hall.

Blipped while I was in town getting my eyes tested for some new glasses. I thought I'd get them here as eyewear is so much cheaper than it is in France, but I'm not convinced I'll save that much money as I went for a more expensive option -- the more you pay for varifocals, the better peripheral vision you get. After visiting the optician, I lounged in the square at Seiva with a glass of wine before heading home.

Up very early this morning to drop S in Nerja to catch the bus to Málaga for his regular mum visit. Grim weather there apparently ... here it's slightly cooler than yesterday but only because of the breeze. 

Soundtrack: here's a Bolero Triste. We saw Mathieu Saglio live years ago, and I long to see him again .. he is brilliant. French, but based in Valencia.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.