Big Hill

By bighill

Switch over day!

So today i had to make the big switch over....putting away the major painting stuff of the past 3-4 months and tomorrow i begin throwing pots for the 2023 season!

I have such mixed feelings about this switch, kinda looking forward to making stuff with clay - it's all so familiar and way more predictable than my paintings....so it's a lot less challenging!  And i still enjoy the feeling of clay in my hands :)   But i am a bit concerned about how my back ends up feeling so tired and hurting!   Maybe this new traction work i'm having done at the physio will actually make a big difference....i guess we'll see!

My back is quite sore and tired today, i think it's due to sitting in a car for long stretches of time....while we drove around the country side the past couple of days.  Hopefully things will work themselves out by tomorrow :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.