Ellem

By Ellem

Signs of life!

The bulbs I planted a few weeks ago have started to peep through the soil - very exciting!
Bit of a miserable day here today so I popped to my friend L’s for a cuppa and a catch up and she was showing me the progress she’s made researching her family tree. She’s learned lots of interesting stuff about her family along the way (as well as uncovering a scandal or too)
Then when I got home I continued the mammoth task of sorting through a massive pile of clothes I’ve brought down from the loft (operation loft clearance has finally started. This will be the year it happens!) and sorted out what’s going to the charity shop, what can be handed down and what’s just fit for the rag man. Always remember the rag man used to come round the streets in his van when I was a child and we’d bother the lives out of our parents to be given some old clothes to hand over in exchange for a balloon or a penny chew. I remember one of the kids from across the road got in a bit of trouble for handing over her dad’s good golfing jumper :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.