Grumble alert!!

It's an odd thing.  Alice loved Liquorice, NOT my favourite sweet flavour.
And YET
When I top up fuel I frequently buy Liquorice & Aniseed boiled sweets in a tin, and when collecting my Prescription I sometimes pick up a tin of these.

Consider this - I can't sell a "Meat & Potato Pie".  Unless the Meat out-weighs the Potato I have to sell it as a Potato and meat π.
And YET
The front clearly tells me they're "Menthol Liquorice pellets."
For some inexplicable reason, this tin I turned and read; maybe because I'd finally noticed they weren't "Imps"©.  Which I've just checked, and are "Liquorice & Menthol", and are still available.


Having read the "Greediments", with the aforementioned Meat and Potato π still in mind, ought not these to be, legally, Liquorice & Menthol, as stated on the back rather than the front version?

Grumble over - revert to Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.