Prunus

An early visit to the plot in the fog, so peaceful. I fed the birds then scuffed up the soil around the recently planted fruit trees and scattered some wild flower seed, purple Honesty, plus various poppy seed that I'd collected here & there. Julie arrived to let her chicken out, & feed them. I'd promised her some purple Honesty seed. I had white, & purple for her. She gave me some eggs, then we had a chat about growing mediums, she has a bag of Fertilefibre, an organic compost. She's very impressed with the results so far. I checked out the price when I got home. Over £25 for 40ltrs, it needs to impress at that price.
Mum & I headed off to Trago Mills to buy paint this morning. Bruce is going to start work on painting the bungalow exterior next week. It was very busy. I'd totally forgotten that on the last Thursday of every month OAP's get 10% discount on any purchases. We saved £8 on the paint, & I saved a couple of pounds on my compost. Well worth the visit Did I mention the rain. Heavy rain for a couple of hours, then damp on & off until late afternoon. We've got a hosepipe ban here in the South West. The reservoirs not topped up yet.
I made a really tasty sweet potato, chickpea, & spinach curry for dinner. Spicy, but very little heat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.