Daily Wild

By emyjane

Suddenly Summer

Best viewed *larger*

Went for a great walk today in some incredible woods - heard our first cuckoo, was surrounded by willow warblers, chiff chaffs & blackcaps. Lots of orange tip buttercups & green veined whites on the cuckoo flowers- the subject of this blip. We also saw a pair of meadow pipits & heard two jays disturb a tawny owl roosting in an oak tree - jay screaming, followed by the hoot of an owl basically telling the pair *where* to go lol

And Larry?

Work of art

Utterly shattered tonight, can't wait for my bed. I've had a series of vivid dreams recently, none of which I can tell what's been going on, as they're so vivid yet so complicated, I can't even explain them! None of it makes sense, but all need to be thought about, if I ever get to the bottom of them, I'll say!

Lovely warm weather today, more promised for tomorrow, but alas (as ever) it doesn't last xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.