Susanna's

By Susanna

Diverticulitis day 10 with a shock

Case closed, antibiotics almost eaten. The last pills will be taken tomorrow morning. I feel good and fit and ready for my knee joint operation!

Slight problems though, my knee operation was informed to be at saturday 29.4., but I found out in the hospital electric booking system that I had surgery booked already 28.4...
A call to the hospital and yes the electric booking is the one to believe. Can you come on friday?
Hurrying up informing my boss and cleaning the friday calendar and everyone wishing me good luck.... And in the afternoon the "normal pre operational call" from the hospital ended up to decicion not to take me in. The antibiotics are too near anyway and I also had a minimal cut on my skin. So the surgery will be moved to another time and date. 

A slight shock. 

I had had a strong feeling that I will not be operated this weekend. So be it. Now I have a normal summer. Bicycling and excersicing my knees as usual. Normal summer holiday and before that nice time working in my new team!

A walk with Nicke the poodle in the evening. Headache.


Backblipped

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.