Flowers I think are daisies

Today I travelled by public transport to Dee Why, a coastal suburb north of Sydney Harbour, where I had a root canal therapy. I go to this endodontist because he does all roots in one visit. I had a couple of hours to kill beforehand so I went to nearby Stony Range, a small botanical garden of Australian native plants. This is not the best time of the year to go as nearly nothing is in flower. But in my wanderings I did happen upon the flowers in my photo which PlantSnap ID'd as gerberas but I don't agree. If anyone knows please advise. 

I'm glad I didn't drive as the local anaesthetic did something to my eyes, especially the left one which felt like a bit of tooth pulp had got flung into it. Now that I'm home I can see it was a sensory illusion. Nothing to do for the rest of the evening but feel a bit battered about, eat the sloppy dinner M is cooking for me, and watch the footy.

Thanks for hosting FF BikerBear. Have a fab weekend, Blippers all. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.