Annieone

By Annieone

Conference Pear Tree Blossom...!

Firstly, many, many thanks for the stars and hearts for my 2190 Blip....hadn’t realized but delighted that I chose Mel on the special Blip Day...she also sends huge ‘woofs and wags of thanks....I first started Blipping on May 7th 2012 so it’s really almost 11 years to the day...!! With huge chunks missing as ‘life’ took over...but as time goes on Blip continues to be more important than ever so HUGE thanks to the people who keep this wonderful website running..
And much love and virtual hugs to you my Blip pals who make everyday so entertaining with your photos and stories..A xxx
This huge branch hangs over our garden fence from our next door neighbors...he doesn’t make any effort to look after them so we leave it and maybe there will be some pears in the Autumn...!!
Exactly just how dependent on high-tech we’ve become, I found out early this morning... I was meant to be in Dublin today for a test an EMG/nerve conduction test on my legs but got a phone call from the clinic to say that they had a complete ‘outage ‘ of their computer system overnight and nothing would be happening.
It was ok for me as my appt wasn’t until 3.30pm in the afternoon but I could imagine people may have travelled from any part of the country for early morning appointments.
This is not good but I suppose the ‘way’ of the future!!

I used the time ...made another batch of Raspberry & Rhubarb Jam ...and got some more work done in the garden..
Still amazed daily now at how much energy I currently have...it’s so strange, I couldn’t even have contemplated working in the garden like this for a very long time.!,
If this continues...despite the extortionate cost.....I’ll be ‘hugging’ this new Doc the next time I see him....:)))

27th April....quote...

Keep A Journal....!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.