contemplation

The ceremony is done, food has been served at the reception and the crowd are getting ancy for the start of he speeches. A lot of champagne has flowed already.

Everything is ready to go:- I even have the microphone in hand! But, while waiting for the maid of honour to return from a pee break, Dave and i are caught on camera contemplating our choice of words for our respective speeches.

Dave, newly married, is writing in final adjusatments, while I am trying to judge the optimal tone to adopt for my speech. The blip captures my feelings of nervousness and anticipation.

Thankfully, all thhe speeches went without a hitch and I was subsequently able to enjoy the open bar and catch up with many dear friends in amore relaxed frame of mind.

Result!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.