Scribbler

By scribbler

Round: Tuit

Grand Central Bakery on N. Fremont.

The challenge for May 25 is "Round."


So many choices, so little time.
The oculus window at the Central Library?
Ice-skaters making figure eights at the Lloyd Center rink?
A heap of coins, together with a clever, funny description, as yet unwritten?

As I entered the community center, I noticed some large circular brick patterns several stories up on the power company building across the street. I've been coming here for nine years and never "saw" them before.

As I worked out in the pool, paddling round and round, I stared at the life-preserver on the wall and the round convex mirror near the lifeguard desk.
Too many ideas pulling me in different directions.
I gave up and went to lunch at Grand Central Bakery.
There in front of me was the big semi-circular window with a view of the bakers.

Should I hold out for a full circle?
No, because I was never going to get a round tuit.

--------------------------------------------------------
NOTE ON BIKE RACK GRAFFITI:

In response to interest in the graffiti in my recent "Rusty" blip, I provide a closeup here.

Hard to tell which direction the writing goes in, or whether it's writing at all. The best I can come up with is that the first three characters could be "205" which might possibly refer to a street in East Portland (Gresham?).

Any thoughts?

Anyway, I do like these bike racks! Today I noticed that through the pool windows I could see another set of Loch Ness monsters in the parking lot, painted bright blue, no rust at all, not nearly as interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.