Dibsie

By Dibsie

So proud!

My dad managed to accomplish something in his life that he has been wanting to do for quite some time. He managed his first ever century in Cricket for Littleton Team. This to any one who has no idea about cricket is 100 runs. As you can see from the above Newspaper Article, he actually scored 122 runs! To put it into perspective, Littleton Team are quite good, they one their last league but its not often someone gets a century and if it is, it's one of the youngens, as you need quite the stamina to last the game, as it's not going to be quick getting to 100. My dad is 60! They played 42 overs (that's 6 balls to an over) and my dad played 40 off them. That's quite a few hours of play there my friends!!

Safe to say my dad was quite stiff the next day.

Best thing about the article though is that when my dad was asked his age, he told them 61....he manages to get 122 runs but can't remember his own age!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.