Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Trio of tulips

The tulips were looking lovely with the raindrops sparkling in the sun. That Mr T is getting very cheeky though and requested tulips too!

He's been rather sleepy last night as in between my checks he managed to disconnect his catheter bag so was awake for almost 30 minutes from 02:50. A fair bit of upheaval for him but he doesn't complain.

This morning I had a quick chat with my hospital manager about the invitations. There are only 14 of us patient partners and so each will have an individual invitation. 

This afternoon I should have been chairing the ConnectED Board Meeting and although the Terms of Reference didn't specify a minimum number we felt we wouldn't be quorate with only three people (myself and two others) plus three ex officio so it was decided to postpone it. A bit of a bonus as I got an hour in the garden in the sunshine (and warm - 23 deg C)!!

Feeling a bit weary this evening and have just finished watching the Azerbaijan Grand Prix Qualifying. Lots of dramas and bumps. And a Ferrari on pole, and Lando Norris back in the top 10 now his car has the upgrades.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.