Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

The Birds!!!

Wild kingdom in the yard this afternoon! I was working on some music with headphones on and saw some dark shadows pass by the window, over and over and over. Then I realized there were many dozens of crows dive-bombing the walnut tree in back. There must be a nest up there and probably the resident Cooper's hawk or another raptor was invading. I never did see the raptor but I could hear it.

Remember that scene from The Birds at the little girl's birthday party? Our neighbor Stella is having her 10th birthday party next door today.... (cue spooky music).

Here's some iPhone video I took so you can get a sense of the number of crows and the racket they were making. Be warned: It's a little shaky - and a lot noisy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.