Not the best of days...

Well, weather wise, it was another perfect day. High 20's with just the right amouint of breeze.
It went a bit downhill from there.
Just as I was about to go into see the accountant, the boss phoned. 
"A problem" she said. "There's some water in the basement, the plumbers on his way."
Oh shit.
The accountant didn't do me any good, he slipped me a piece of paper with the amount of the cheque I have to write.
Less than I feared, more than I hoped.
The plumber seems to have traced the problem to the AC unit which should be under warranty. It's not a huge problem but one that needs to get sorted. But now we run the gamut of finger pointing between the builder and the installers as to who is responsible for warranty.

Then we found out that the wing truck would not be here tonight. 
It was the last straw.

So I ate the Yorkie.


Ah well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.