Berkeleyblipper

By Wildwood

Wee People With Bad Haircuts

Lady Findhorn and I were sitting under the arbor looking out over the view when I lowered my gaze and mentioned that I liked these exotic looking plants, which we call Jerusalem Sage, she said, "They're quite nice. They look rather like wee people with bad haircuts....

It is Memorial Day weekend which means two things: barbecues and Jim's birthday. We are going to combine hamburgers and birthday cake tonight with a farewell to Lady
F and HL, who will be heading home tomorrow. In some ways it seems like ages ago when we met them at the train station in Vancouver, yet it also seems that they haven't stayed here nearly long enough. My mother always said that the best time to leave a party is when you're having a really good time....




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.