Friday

I volunteered for Arts Together today and thoroughly enjoyed myself. 

AT have a rotation of artists. The current one for our group is Clifton Powell and his theme is mono. We painted a snow scene just using blue. 

After lunch, the members went home. I'll sometimes cook the lunch. It's a bit like AS but without the toileting and confusion (no dementia).

I didn't think it appropriate to start taking photos just yet though I was very pleased with my painting and I was able to encourage the participants. 

This evening we went out with friends. 

Tim filled me in on Roger. He's home and is refusing to let carers in. Tim has already found him on the floor. 

Lots of marsh marigold along the canal and the edging pools in the cutting.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.